Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Fat Greek. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Fat Greek

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Fat Greek and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ryan 3 days ago

Gyro Plate

Fresh meat, vegetables, and pita. Full of flavor and a large portion. Friendly service.

Mymandyspace444 5 days ago

Traditional Gyro

The person who took our order was 15/10 the best customer service I've ever received. The food was somehow even better! I added the order of fries into my gyro and my mouth exploded with flavor. I will be coming back, I will be sending my friends, I will be telling strangers! Honestly though, it was delicious and the customer service was great!!

Vickyvale007 5 days ago

Village Salad "Horiatiki"

Enjoyed the Village Salad tonight along with an order of zucchini fries. Both were super delicious! The salad was fresh and flavorful, made with high quality produce and had a wonderful dressing. The zucchini fries were exceptional, light crisp batter and tender on the inside. Everything was very well prepared, we look forward to our next visit!

Fairyfray 7 days ago

Calamari Pita

This was my first time at the fat Greek and I'm in love! Not only was the food so fresh and delicious, but the owner and staff were so nice and helpful. We will be coming back soon to try new things off the menu.

Anai 8 days ago

Dolmades

They were perfect! I've had them from other places and they seemed very oily but NOT THESE. Favorite thing to eat when I'm craving something light.

Grandslamhomer 4 days ago

Gyro Plate

" Fantastic Food And Owners " My wife and I went to The Fat Greek Restaurant in Yucaipa , CA for the first time, and we were blown away by how good the Greek food we had tasted, and how Pleasant, Nice, Giving, Honest, and Friendly, both owners of the restaurant were to us. When my wife and I walked into the restaurant we met owner Chris Houvardas. Chris was very friendly as he answered all of our questions about the different Fat Greet Menu items. We ordered a Gyros Dinner Plate that had Gyros Meat, Rice, Greek Salad, and Pita Bread. As you can see in the Photo the plate was HUGE ! And my wife said everything on the plate was very tasty. I ordered a Gyros Sandwich with some Fried Zucchini. The Sandwich was also very large and very good. The Gyros meat on both plates were so tender. The Fried Zucchini was huge and also very tasty. We also tasted some spicy Greek fries, and Baklava Cheese Cake. Both of them were so good ! At the end of our meals, the second owner of The Fat Greek, Nick came over to our table and sat down and talked with us about the Covid-19 crisis, and what it had done to their restaurant, the menu items, and the family owned history of The Fat Greek restaurant in Yucaipa, CA. It was one of the best conversations I have ever had with a restaurant owner. Both Chris and Nick were so nice and very informative. The Food and the Owners will definitely make us go back to the Yucaipa, CA area, for another fantastic Greek meal again ! If you don't want to go into the restaurant, The Fat Greek has a large and detailed menu area for drive up to go orders. Check The Fat Greek out, you will not be disappointed !

Khuckabee1 5 days ago

Traditional Gyro

Really tasty, tasted fresh, can taste the fresh dill. Went out of there way to take out tomatoes from the gyro for me.

Panattoni32 6 days ago

Philly Style

Absolutely Delicious! 5 stars

Craigwillcutt1 7 days ago

Traditional Gyro

Ordered 3 all were very tasty, and well seasoned meat, would get again.

Megamom311 19 days ago

Chicken Strips

I ordered this for my little girls and it was AMAZING! They were served with the best fries ever and homemade ranch which was out of this world! This place is the BEST!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA